How to buy a table saw?

I enlist knowledgeable woodworkers to provide me with some advice:
Since the shop is closed and I find myself in need of a table saw for kitchen and bathroom cabinet construction.

What resources should I be looking at to help me make a decision? What things should I be looking for when shopping? Are contractor saws suitable or do I really need a cabinet saw for precise cuts? What about hybrid saws? Dust collection? Scoring blade?

This saw came up on craigslist. (https://sandiego.craigslist.org/csd/tls/d/san-diego-grizzly-table-saw/7118443000.html) Look pretty good to me, but what The Experts think?

I have 220v power available and a shop vac is the extent of my current dust collection system.

I am going to the member shop this Saturday some time between 11am and 3pm to check out some books on cabinets. If there is a book on table saws that anyone recommends I can look for that while I’m there.

Thank you very much.
-josh

Josh,

I am a hobbyist woodworker so others may disagree with me.

A cabinet saw is not any more or less accurate than a non-cabinet saw. What it states or implies is that the saw has a fully enclosed base. This really helps with sawdust control. I use a cabinet saw primarily for sawdust control. My dust control system is attached to the cabinet section sucking sawdust. I still get sawdust throughout the shop. It just happens. A “construction table saw” has an open bottom and throws sawdust all over the place. I enclosed a friend’s construction saw with ¼” plywood and he has pretty good sawdust control with it.

The accuracy of the saw is manufactured into it by the design and manufacturing process. From that point on, how easy is it to align as things change? Most good table saws, known by trade names and brands, are pretty easy to align and they only need is occasionally. So, stick with the name brand stuff you recognize – Delta, Shopsmith, Rockwell, Ryobi, etc. Chicago Electric – Harbor Freight – my luck is not good.